top of page

My 2020 Race Plans!


2020 is going to easily be my biggest year of running yet!


Now that I'm officially a BibRave Pro, training for my first marathon in April, and about to sign up for my first triathlon, I'd like to keep a consistent schedule of races going throughout the year to keep me in longer distance running shape.


It's going to be a nice sustainable mix of distances, trail/pavement, and we're keeping it super local to the Madison area so that I can crush my running goals, while also staying in alignment with my massive financial goals that I've got for this year, too.




In 2019, I ran 350-ish miles. For 2020, I'm looking at hitting 1,000 (19 miles/week).


Let's do this!


April 11 - Milwaukee Marathon - Milwaukee, WI (my first marathon!)


April 25 - Crazy Legs Classic 8k - Madison, WI (tentative)


April 26 - Early Bird Sprint Triathlon - Whitewater, WI (my first triathlon!)


May 2 - Cinco de Miler - Chicago, IL (tentative)


May 16 - Scuppernong Trail 10 Miler - Dousman, WI


June 6 - Fort 14 Miler - Fort Atkinson, WI (tentative)


June 20 - Nordic Trail 9.2 Miler - Whitewater, WI (tentative)


July 11 - Dances with Dirt Trail Half Marathon - Devil's Lake, WI


July 31 - August 1 - Ragnar Trail Appalachians - West Virginia


August 15 - McMiller Trail 8 Miler - Eagle, WI


August 22 - Madison Mini Marathon - Madison, WI


October 3 - Oleson Trail 12 Miler - Whitewater, WI


October 4 - Medtronic Twin Cities 10 Miler - Minneapolis + St. Paul, MN (tentative)


November 26 - Berbee Derbee - Madison, WI



Do you have any suggestions for other must-do races that I should consider adding to my 2020 calendar?!

bottom of page