top of page

The Golden Kettle Trail Series is OPEN!



I'M SO EXCITED!!! Southeastern Wisconsin has new a trail running series and I'm here for it!


There are four different trail events, all in the Southern Kettle Moraine Forest, between May and October. It looks like it should be a great series for all levels of trail runners as each event has a short, mid, and long distance option.


If you sign up for the four-race series before January 1, the total cost is only $95 ($23.75/race!). That's insane.



Some of the series perks include:


- Official 2020 Golden Kettle Trail Series decal

- Exclusive sponsor coupons

- Free professional runner photos at all events

- Chip timed race results

- $5 merch credit

- 4 finisher medals that together create a map of the southern unit

- Post race potluck food

- Live music in the Golden Kettle Village

- Free locally brewed craft beer

- Free park entry for all 4 races


Without a doubt, I'll be taking advantage of the series offer before it ends this month. While Wisconsin does have a pretty decent trail running scene, I've found that most of the events center around longer distances like 50k, 50 milers, 100k, 100 milers, etc. I absolutely love trail running, but am not yet ready to commit to ultras, which makes the Golden Kettle Trail Series a fantastic option. There are a lot of us who want to get some race time on trails, but not 11 hours of race time, so this is ideal. After rather surprisingly becoming spoiled by the continuous trail events organized around Texas by Tejas Trails, Trail Racing Over Texas, and Spectrum Trail Racing, I'm happy to see more of this coming to Wisconsin.


And even better, the events are all practically located in Madison's backyard, which will make travel logistics so ridiculously simple (AND CHEAP!). Plus, the timing of these are going to be perfect for my training as I'll be doing the Dances with Dirt trail half in July and Ragnar Trail Appalachians in August. Looks like my new Altra Timps are going to get joyfully destroyed next year!


Ready to join me in the Southern Kettle Moraine Forest? Let me know you're in and then register here!

bottom of page