top of page

5 Reasons Why Being 29 is Great – Reflections From a Former Teenager:



1. I (usually) don’t have to ask my parents for money to pay for things like movie tickets and dinner outside of the house.


2. I buy pants that fit me the best, but mostly because they are the best value. The only label I notice is the price tag (and sometimes the increasing size number).


3. I can leave my apartment at all hours without permission, although I rarely actually have the energy and spunk to take advantage of this.


4. I can book airline tickets with my own personal credit card that grants me large amounts of pretend money, and then get onto a plane by myself and sit in a metal bird in the sky for hours to then live in places like Japan and New Zealand for extended periods of time.


5. I get to pick and maintain my friends based on values, personality, and obviously great looks, instead of convenience, popularity, and lunch period scheduling.

Recent Posts

See All

Thoughts from Takahagi, Japan 11.6.14

In a lifetime, we are sure to have ebbs and flows, ups and downs, some more profound than others. Without the downs, we wouldn't appreciate the happiness and the joy, and without the highs, we wouldn'

bottom of page